A Letter To Those I Miss

“You’ll need coffee shops and sunsets and road trips. Airplanes and passports and new songs and old songs, but people more than anything else. You will need to be that other persons someone else, a living, breathing, screaming invitation to believe better things.” -Jamie Tworkowski

Today as I sat in my room in London I found myself wanting to talk to all of my friends from home. Now, this is something I don’t do often… I’m not a texter and I definitely am not one to “check in.” But today I had that longing. Instead of contacting a dozen different people, I decided to write a letter to you all.

I want to start out by saying that I think about you guys all the time! Every time I’m doing something cool or going to a new place I wish you were ALL there with me. I want to be creating these memories with you, I want to be taking goofy pictures with you, and I want to travel the world with you.

I hope that you are having the most fabulous semester ever. Eat as much Chickfila and Panera as you can for me, and drink as much Dunkin iced coffee as your bodies can possibly consume (I’m literally having the worst withdrawals humanly possible). Go crazy every weekend, dance on tables, tailgate at football games, take advantage of the little pleasure that is driving around with the windows down and singing to throwbacks, and just appreciate being together.

Please be aware that I stalk all of your Snapchats everyday, as well as Instagram and Facebook. It’s casual, I swear, and not creepy at all. I hope that one day we will all get to see some part of the world together, whether that’s the next state over or halfway around the world.

So please don’t forget about me because I’m not forgetting about you, I promise! I’ll meet you all again soon. 2 months down, 2 to go. Love ya guys.

Always, K.

Leave a Reply

