I Left My Heart in London

“You are not stuck where you are unless you decide to be.” -Wayne W. Dyer

FullSizeRender

Being back home is a weird feeling. I’m not the same person I was 4 months ago when I was leaving for London. I didn’t know the 5 girls that instantly became my family. I didn’t know the many beautiful places where I would be leaving pieces of my heart. I didn’t know how blissful I would become by deciding to live my life to the fullest.

Going abroad has made me a happier person and given me a different mindset. For the last 4 months I’ve woken up every single morning with a smile on my face. I’ve decided what I wanted to see/do that day, and I made it happen. In the past few months I’ve explored 7 different countries and seen 18 different cities.

Studying abroad changed my life. No amount of words or pictures can explain the adventures I’ve embarked on or the amount of experiences that have helped me grow. So it’s not goodbye London; i’ll be back.

Always, K.

One Reply to “I Left My Heart in London”

  1. Welcome home! I’ve loved every blog entry, and will miss them. I hope you’ll keep up a travel blog as you continue to explore the world. Enjoy every minute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

